Promise Keeper

by Donnie Hayden © 2014, all rights reserved
 

In gentle rain when Spring brings forth her tender blade

In warmth of Summer’s vibrant glade

In peak of Fall’s color, before the fade

oft’ fair-weather are promises made

 

But though storms break in Winter’s restless sleep

and earth has frozen and all the waters of the deep

and all troubles piled as snow upon a heap

Promises made are still, promises to keep

 
Promise Keeper

Be a Promise Keeper

 

It is easy to make promises, but it is often difficult to keep them. It is in our power to make promises. We should always strive to keep them! I think of promise and hope whenever I see a rainbow. And when I see a double rainbow I think of promises made and promises kept. Be a Promise Keeper!

Promise Made:

“I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth. And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud: And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh. And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth”

The Bible Genesis 9:13-16, King James Version

Promise Kept:

“… doubled… twice; it is because the thing is established by God, and God will shortly bring it to pass.”

The Bible, Genesis 41:32, King James Version

Categories: Beauty, Family & Friends, God, Ideas, Inspiration, Promise, Rainbows, The Gathering Place | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

