On Being God-like

Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I Needed and I Knew

by Dahni © 2014, all rights reserved
 
I needed to see God in the midst of so much fear, uncertainty and confusion
and I saw you
I needed God to call my name and give me peace to my restless soul
and I heard you call my name
I needed God to comfort me, to heal my body and my soul
and I felt your hand upon my shoulder
I needed God to give me just a taste of hope
and I tasted the honey in your sweet words to me
I needed God to tell me He loved me
and I felt your warm embrace and your kiss upon my cheek
 
I needed God
and I know, He is with me, whenever you are near
 
 
Oh, There He is!

Oh, There He is!

Show me God! I can’t see Him! Look all around you!

Proving Hours!

Proving Hours!

God has no hands, but our hands of which to give any bread

He has no feet, but our feet, to move among the almost dead

We say that we are His and He is ours

Deeds are the proofs of that not words

and these are the proving hours

Note: There have been many that have claimed authorship of this poem or it has been attributed to others, believed to have written it. From my perspective, I don’t know who wrote it nor do I believe anyone else does either! There are several adaptations or versions if you will. Well, I changed a few words – “them” to “any” on the first line and “proof” to “proofs” in the third line. So, I will close with this of which I am quite sure is the truth, for me and that is, the author is – 

-unknown-

No Need!

No Need!

None will ever need to ask and we will never need to explain, argue, defend or ever tell a single soul. The world will know it is God in Christ in you, by the love you give to them –

without condition, reservation, judgment or hesitation.

God-like3

The Love of God!

-dahni-

“They’ll know we are Christians by our love.” 

 
 
A line from the Christian Hymn, “They’ll Know We Are Christians” (also known as “They’ll Know We Are Christians By Our Love” or “We Are One in the Spirit”). It was written in 1968 by then-Catholic priest, Peter R. Scholtes. It is inspired by The Bible, the gospel of John

“By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.”

 The Bible, the gospel of John 13:35, King James Version

God-like5

Anything You Do for Any of My People Here, You also so Do for Me!

Categories: Beauty, Family & Friends, God, Ideas, Inspiration, Spiritual, The Gathering Place, Things that really matter, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

